Important Instructions

  • Convocation 26 sep 2023_4
  • Convocation 26 sep 2023_3
  • Convocation26sep2023_2
  • convocation26sep2023
  • YUWA UTSAV 2022 2023  03
  • YUWA UTSAV 2022 2023  02
  • YUWA UTSAV 2022 2023
  • 02_11_2022_IMG_1 orientation programme
  • 02_11_2022_IMG_2 orientation programme
  • 02_11_2022_IMG_3orientation programme
  • Rajbhavan_2_3
  • Mantri ji_4_5_6
  • newvc
  • logo 50th year

Welcome to Barkatullah University, Bhopal

Barkatullah University, formerly known as Bhopal University, was established in 1970 in the capital city of Madhya Pradesh and rechristened in 1988 as Barkatullah Vishwavidyalaya in the living memory of the great freedom fighter Prof. Barkatullah who belonged to Bhopal. The University has been accredited ‘B’ grade by NAAC in 2015. University campus covering an area of approx. 400 acres of land is located along Hoshangabad highway at a distance of about 3 km from Habibganj Railway Station. University covers almost full spectrum of higher education, offering courses in its affiliated Colleges and University Teaching Departments in the faculties of Arts, Social Science, Science, Life Science, Engineering, Law, Commerce, Education, Physical Education, Technology, Home Science and Management. Territorial jurisdiction of the university extends to eight districts namely Bhopal, Sehore, Vidisha, Raisen, Hoshangabad, Harda, Betul and Rajgarh.